Another way to get to work

Around the time of moving into my new house, my Land Rover started to make a worrying noise; last night it got worse, and I can’t get it fixed until next week, so when I got home I walked to the end of my road to look at the bus stop, on the offchance that it might have a timetable displayed, and that there might be a bus that would get me to somewhere from where I could get a bus to work.

I was pleasantly surprised to find that not only was there a timetable, but that there were several buses per day, and some of them go little over a mile from my office. So I took such a bus, and walked the rest of the way.

I hope to have my bike with me in the next few weeks; and this year will see the start of a big, mostly rolling, restoration of the Land Rover 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

