Welcome back to Maemo!

I spent much of yesterday afternoon and evening installing stuff on my shiny new N900, then this morning took some nice photos with it in the People’s Park in Limerick. Then I switched it off for church, and when I switched it on again it came back with weird little boxes on the screen where there should have been characters. So now I’ve used flasher to re-install the OS, and that went smoothly. It even left the big partition formatted as ext2, just as I made it yesterday, and just as it doesn’t understand it at boot time. So I tried do sudo gainroot just like I did yesterday, forgetting that I had to download rootsh first. And, charmingly, it told me:

Enable RD mode if you want to break your device

Anyway, I got rootsh, and all was well.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

