Changing habits

One of the reasons I started this blog was to help me in changing habits. The idea partly came from an article I found, that stated

people who kept their resolutions tended to have broken their goal into smaller steps and rewarded themselves when they achieved one of these. They also told their friends about their goals, focused on the benefits of success and kept a diary of their progress

So I’m going to put on this blog some notes about goals and progress with various targets, as a way of “telling friends about my goals” and “keeping a diary of my progress”.

My most general specific target is to be more focused and less distractable. The first small step I can think of will be to have one day a week when I’m online but don’t look at the web after doing my initial round of regular news pages and blogs. In a week’s time, I’ll post how well I did with that.

One Trackback

  1. […] the way it is with habits I said that I was going to try reduce my habit of web browsing, and that I’d report back… but […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

